OAEC Contact Information


photo by Jim Coleman

The Occidental Arts & Ecology Center
15290 Coleman Valley Road
Occidental, CA 95465
www.oaec.org 

The Occidental Arts & Ecology Center is NOT open for drop-in visitors.

We offer tours, courses, plant sales, events and a Wednesday Volunteer Day, where you can visit the Center, see our facilities and gardens, and get to know us.  

Administrative Office
- for course or tour registration, site rental and general inquiries.  (707) 874-1557 x101, oaec@oaec.org

 

School

Staff Name
Title Phone Number
Email
 Adam Wolpert

Director of Arts Program

Co-Director of Intentional Communities Program

 x 109
 adam@oaec.org
Ryan Silva
Facilities Manager
 x 117
ryan@oaec.org
 Brock Dolman

Director of Water Institute and Permaculture
Design Program

Co-Director of Wildlands Biodiversity Program

 x 106

brock@oaec.org

Tynes Viar

Development Director

 x 111
 tynes@oaec.org
Dave Henson

Executive Director of OAEC

Co-Director of Intentional Communities Program

 x 104
 dhenson@oaec.org
Doug Gosling

Garden Manager at OAEC

Manages Mother Garden Biodiversity Program

 x 105
 doug@oaec.org
James Pelican

Project Manager at OAEC

Director of Chautauqua Program

 x 108
 james@oaec.org
Olivia Rathbone
Kitchen Manager
 x 107
 olivia@oaec.org
Jim Coleman


Director of Visual Documentation Program

Co-Director of Wildlands Biodiversity Program

 x 112  jim@oaec.org
Kate Lundquist


Associate Director of the Water Institute

Co-Instructor for Woodshop for Women

 x 118
kate@oaec.org

Lindsay Dailey

Wildlands Program Associate Director

 x 127
ldailey@oaec.org
Lindsey ElliotDevelopment Associate x 113lindsey@oaec.org
Vanessa Carter

Director of School Garden Teacher Training Program
 x 102 vanessa@oaec.org
Michelle Vesser

Assistant Gardener and Production Manager
 x 114 
 michellemcv@gmail.com
Philip Tymon


Administrative Director

General Manager of KOWS 107.3 FM

 x 103
 phil@oaec.org
Janel HealyOnline Communications Manager

x 115

 

janel@oaec.org


 

Interns

     


Administrative Intern (11 month)

x 312 

oaec@oaec.org

 

 

Administrative Intern (6 month)
x 315


Maintenance Intern  (11 month)


x 314

 

 

 

Maintenance Intern (5 month)x 313 

 



 

 

 

Garden Intern (9 month)x 311 

 

 

Garden Intern (6 month)x 310